LEARN MORE: Register for our FREE Workshop! (CLICK HERE)
About Us Services Testimonials Blog CONTACT Login

Testimonials - What Clients Say About Us

What Clients Say About the Family and Aging Law Center

The client testimonials below are real, actual client’s words and were used with permission.  While no lawyer can guarantee any result, it is important to many people to know the experience others have had in a law office.

The fact is, sometimes, it is hard to choose a lawyer, especially when you are like many of our clients – people that have no previous experience with law firms.  How will you be treated?  Do they make things easy on you? What do our clients say?

estate planning attorneys
Here’s What Just Some of Our Clients Have to Say, Via Client Testimonials:

 
October 24, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"You were more friendly and knowledgeable that the other firm I talked to. Also, my daughter, Julie, works there.”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"The initial talk was honest and very clear about what was best for us
and the procedure to reach that goal."
 
Is there anything else you would like to add?
"Anyone who wishes to create an estate plan should contact
Family & Aging Law Center. They’ll walk away confident, happy and stress free."
-   James Huffine
 
October 20, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?

"Our daughter used you!”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?

"You all were very friendly which made us comfortable. No…VERY HAPPY."

Is there anything else you would like to add?

"Like I said before, you all are so friendly and so nice."
- Irene Ralph


August 17, 2017

Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"Seminar was informative. No hesitation.”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"Any questions we asked were promptly answered."

Did you expect the process to work as well as it did?
"No, but glad it did."
"Everyone at the office was kind and helpful.”
R.H. - South Lyon
 
August 17, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"My spouse needed to apply for Medicaid, to help pay for Nursing Home care.”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"Family & Aging Law Center did an excellent job in paperwork, so he was approved by Medicaid. Thanks for everything! "

"Sharon Kwolek is very competent, knowledgeable & friendly. All my questions were answered, everyone in their office is wonderful.”
J.P. - Ypsilanti
 
July 20, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"I chose the law center after reading about Nicole in The Spinal Column, and then meeting with her in person. I then felt comfortable that it was the best decision.”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"Nicole and Sharon explained all steps of process (and options). They made it very easy and comfortable throughout the process."

"I am completely satisfied with out everything turned out and would recommend the Family & Aging Law Center to anyone.”
J.L. - Commerce Twp.
 
July 14, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you? Did you have any hesitations before you decided to hire us? If so, what were they and how did we overcome them?
"Cost to hire, but realizing the cost of not hiring would result in a greater loss. We choose Family & Aging Law Center because we saw how you can plan to protect a family’s estate.”
 
What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"The knowledge of the laws in Michigan are what we liked most about working with Family & Aging Law Center. The process was clear and easy to follow, which exceeded our expectations."

"We have a close family friend say how they hired your office for their estate planning needs, and that is what sealed the deal for us to hire you.”
- Linda & Tom H.
 
June 26, 2017
"We were looking to update our trust, and Nicole is a friend of ours!”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"The personal touches and how it wasn’t as difficult of a process as I thought it would be. I loved the spreadsheet and how it laid out each category and the action we needed to take with it."

" Thanks for working with us!"
- Ann Marie S.
 
June 12, 2017
"Met Nicole Wipp at a senior seminar - my daughter and I chose her because of her knowledge, her helpfulness and her compassion”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"Just knowing I could trust and be comfortable with Nicole and her staff. They certainly made the who process efficient."

"Thank you for making this difficult, but necessary, process so much easier for me. I now am comfortable that my daughter will have less to worry about in the future."
- Viva F.
 
June 7, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you? Did you have any hesitations before you decided to hire us? If so, what were they and how did we overcome them?
"Heard of Elder Law from a friend and saw add in The Spinal Column local paper. Head hesitation, not knowing what to expect, kept putting this off. Pleased with your help and direction.”

What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"We really liked the detailed explanation of the various choices to choose from. Everyone was very professional and informative."

"I would recommend your law center to anyone requiring this type of service and information,"
- J.V. 
 
February 1, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"We were seeking a customized estate plan. After our first meeting, we believed we had found the place to achieve it.”
 
What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"We had time to process our choices and had our questions answered. Thank you!"

"With so many documents, the binder is a great way to keep them organized and accessible"
J.F. - New Hudson  
 
 
January 27, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center to assist you?
"We were referred by Rich O'Brien. The only hesitation was not knowing what to expect, and what the proper timing should be."

 What did you like about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
"Everybody was great to work with! The process was actually easier than we expected. Your expertise was apparent, and your explanations were easy to comprehend."

" We are glad to know we can contact you for follow-up as situations change
and the need arises. We will refer others to you"
- D.H.
 
 January 20, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center?
“Son’s choice."

What did you like most about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
“Skilled!” 
- Frank Milo
 
January 19, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center?
“It was recommended by my daughter-in-law. No hesitation."

 What did you like most about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
“They were pleasant and knowledgeable – and very helpful.”
 
“I would recommend them to anyone.”
- C.T.
 
January 12, 2017
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center?
“Saw an ad in the Spinal Column and we started thinking about doing this.
Did not want to spend the money.”

What did you like most about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
“Honest and up-front. No “BS”. Great, sincere people and really seemed to care.”

“Liked the approach by all the staff and felt completely comfortable
with Nicole from the onset!!”
David W - Commerce Township
 
July, 2016
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center?
“My daughter suggested I should update my will and recommended you.”

What did you like most about working with Family & Aging Law Center?
“Everything went well and you all were very helpful.”
- Linda M.
 
“Nicole is helpful for those of us who are new and even those of us who are experienced in navigating estate planning. She helps you become assertive so you are better at decision making that will not tear down family relations, but make them stronger.”
Robin S. – Livonia, MI
 
"I would like to thank Nicole Wipp for taking the stress off myself in getting my mother into a nursing home. Within days, my mother was in a home and getting the care that she needed. The next step was getting help from Medicaid and getting approved. That was taken care of, because that is what they do. The next thing was to get my estate in order. Again, I went to Family & Aging Law Center. Not knowing what to expect, Nicole showed me what was best for me and my family.
"For elder law and estate planning, I highly recommend Family & Aging Law Center. This is what they do, and they are very good at it.”
Ken S. – Milford, MI
 
 
”I would recommend Family & Aging Law Center to anyone in need of assistance
with an aging parent who requires full-time nursing care as well as financial assistance.
My 86 year old father became disabled after suffering a heart attack last year
and has since needed full-time care in a facility.
Family & Aging Law Center was not only there to guide me through this difficult process;
they were there from start to finish to answer any questions & listen to any concerns.”
Barb M. – Highland, MI
 
”In the months and years leading up to making my decision to move forward on establishing my will & trust recently, I often worried about what would become of my property and assets. I wanted to be sure that my family and loved ones would end up with what I wanted them to have in the event of my passing. Nicole and her very capable and knowledgeable staff took away that worry and gave me complete confidence and peace of mind; knowing that I had established a working plan to distribute my assets
to those who could benefit from them the most.”
Dennis D. – Highland, MI
 
 
“Recently my husband James and I attended an estate planning informational presentation by Nicole Wipp at Independence Village of White Lake. It was the most beneficial information that we have ever gotten from an attorney and believe me, we had been given very incorrect information regarding estate planning, Medicare and Medicaid.After that presentation we made an appointment to meet with Nicole at her office to discuss what our plans were and how she could help us. Needless to say it was a great experience, she really put our minds at ease. We now have peace of mind knowing our estate plan is tailored for our family.We would also like to thank Nicole’s staff for their professional help. They were very organized and always made us feel that they were there to help us. The estate planning binder we were given containing our finalized estate plan couldn’t be more professional, it is great!We will definitely highly recommend Family & Aging Law Center to family and friends.”
James & Anne C. – Waterford, MI
 
 
“Family & Aging Law Center is a must for seniors!”
Christine D. – West Bloomfield, MI
 
 
“My wife and I did our first Family Trust back in 2003. When she passed away in mid-July 2014, I knew it was time for an in-depth review of the Trust. I also knew of some changes I wanted to incorporate. I searched the Internet for elder law lawyers in the western suburbs. Out of nowhere I got my hands on an ad from the Family & Aging Law Center, Milford, MI with workshop dates. On September 15, my daughter (my right hand now) and I attended one in Livonia. Nicole Wipp convinced us that she was the attorney we needed, by far.In the next day or so, I made an appointment for a review of my Trust and several concerns I had for changes. We met in her main office in Milford, and within 1 ½ hours we covered everything in-depth including, updating my Powers of Attorney as necessary, and some property deed concerns I never gave a thought to. Within a week, Nicole and her excellent staff had the paper work done for signing.I strongly recommend the Family & Aging Law Center for all services relating to the concerns of us older folks and also Veterans as she is also certified by the VA. I have worked with lawyers all my life and I can assure you, Nicole is one of the most “user friendly lawyers,” I have ever known.”
Carl M.  – Livonia, MI

 

 

“I found my attorney, Nicole Wipp and her paralegal Sharon to be not only knowledgeable, but patient. As an elderly widow, I appreciate the time they spent listening to me and sometimes having to repeat and explain the same question over again!”
Edie D. – Milford, Michigan
 
 
“Nicole is excellent. She provides complete coverage that could be very important to you!”
Bill & Retta T. – Livonia, MI

 

“I am composing this letter with a huge weight lifted off my mind and heart. I retained {Nicole} to represent me ... I was pleased to have met with Nicole and she set my mind at ease right from the start, with her laid back demeanor and personality.

Ms. Wipp discussed with me my options ...she was direct and very knowledgeable of Michigan family law. After meeting with Nicole, I knew she was the right person to fight for my daughter and myself.

Her diligence and attention to detail was impeccable. She took on my case like I was the only client she was working with...she overcame adversity.

She was very well prepared and captured the attention of all who was in the court room with her knowledge and professionalism. 

After two grueling days in court Ms. Wipp’s excellent litigation skills far overshadowed the opposition and the Judgment was ruled in our favor!

I was very happy to have Ms. Wipp on my side in the court room. I highly recommend her to represent anyone with a family law issue in the state of Michigan.”
Daniel C. – South Lyon, Michigan

"The staff at Family & aging Law Center is friendly, knowledgeable,and they explain things clearly.
Fung-Har L. – Novi, Michigan
 
“Nicole provided us with a good overview for someone who has not pre-planned for
the financial future.”
James & Louise L. – Wixom, MI
 
January, 2016
Why did you choose Family & Aging Law Center?
“I saw a commercial avvo.com looked up elder care lawyers, found Family & Aging Law Center. I wanted a trust to protect my assets. Nicole explained everything. She and Sharon were very helpful.”

What did you like most about working with Family & Aging Law Center? Did you expect the process to work as well as it did?
“Sharon took over from there. No, I didn't think it work as smooth as it did; 'Murphy's Law', you know.”
 
"Sharon saved me another $83.00 by warning me of a scam letter (record transfer services), before it even came. Yes, I received one. Thank you all!"

“I would certainly recommend. I live in Redford. It was well worth it. ”
F.H. - Redford
 
“I would urge anyone to please speak to Nicole, she is very informative.”
Kim R. – Auburn Hills, MI

 

“Nicole, you are very down to earth, easy to understand & very approachable. Thank you very much!”
Janet D. – Canton, MI

 

“My wife and I did our first family Trust back in 2003. When she passed away in mid-July 2014. I knew it was time for an in-depth review of the Trust. I also knew of some changes I wanted to incorporate. I searched the internet for elder law lawyers in the Western suburbs. Out of nowhere I got my hands on an ad from the Family & Aging Law Center, Milford, MI with a workshop date. On September 15, my daughter (my right hand now) and I attended one in Livonia. Nicole Wipp convinced us that she was the attorney we needed, by far.
In the next day or so, I made an appointment for a review of my Trust and several concerns I had for changes. We met in her main office in Milford, and withing 1 1/2 hours we covered everything in-depth including, updating my Powers of Attorney as necessary, and some property deed concerns I never gave a thought to. Within a week, Nicole and her excellent staff has the paper works done for signing.
I strongly recommend the Family & Aging Law Center for all services relating to the concerns of us older folks and also Veterans as she is also certified by the VA. I have worked with lawyers all my life and I can assure you, Nicole is the most “user friendly lawyer,” I have ever known."
Carl M. – Livonia, MI

 

“I can not tell you how happy I am to have completed the process of my estate plan. Nicole and staff were professional and easy to work with. I am looking forward to many years of working together. Thank you for all you have done.”
Dennis R. – Livonia, MI 
 
“Family & Aging Law Center is a MUST for seniors!”
Christine D. – West Bloomfield, MI 
 
“Family & Aging Law Center and Nicole are both worth the time.”
Lucille D. – West Bloomfield, MI 
 
“Nicole has a wonderful approach introducing herself, her process and the way she allows those to meet with her. I’ve seen 3 other similar attorney’s and her plan is by far the best!”
Janet D. – White Lake, MI
 
“Very professional office. Knowledgeable on all matters concerning the elderly and veterans.”
Jane W. – White Lake, MI
 
“Would and have recommended your service to several. Keep up the good work."
Harry W. – White Lake, MI
 
“Nicole C. Wipp and her team have done an excellent job in explaining and advising me in my estate planning. I am very satisfied with her work and can recommend her very much to anyone.”
Peter S. – White Lake, MI 
 
“I was very satisfied with my whole experience with the personnel of Family & Aging. Including my first contact with Nicole Wipp at the seminar for Will and Trusts and from the first phone call to set up my first appointment. All of the personal were very professional in the handling of my trust. I would and will give a 100% recommendation for any problems needing a lawyer.
Thank you very much!”
T.D – Milford, MI
 
“Thank you Nicole, for your help. I’m sure my sons will feel better knowing that the 2 Powers of Attorney are done properly and that you have helped me in case there is any future problems that may occur regarding my LadyBird document.
BTW: The book is called Sally Ride, Americas First Woman in Space. You remind me of how I picture Sally – a very spunky lady!”
Beverly B. – Garden City, MI
 
“I chose working with the Family & Aging Law Center because I was impressed with Nicole Wipp’s knowledge and expertise. Her newspaper articles and seminars were informative and helpful. Everyone at the Family & Agni Law Center was friendly, professional and efficient. I expected the process to work as well as it did!
Family & Aging Law Center made a worrisome task bearable! Keep up the great work!”
Anonymous“I would highly recommend attorney Nicole Wipp and the staff of Family & Aging Law Center.”
Paul Z. – White Lake, MI
 
“We were well taken care of and couldn’t ask for more. The staff is great!”
Martha S. – Highland, MI
 
“Everything is nicely done! I learned a lot and am looking forward to a future filled with consulting with Family & Aging Law Center!”
Jonathan E. – Farmington Hills, MI 
 
“Nicole & Sharon couldn’t have been better. For something we were so hesitant to do and put off for so many years, you gals took care of everything and went band, bang, bang! I’ve been telling my friends who are worried about getting this stuff in order that they shouldn’t worry and should just call Family & Aging Law Center, because you are the best!”
Geraldine H. – Wixom, MI
 
“Make sure you listen to Nicole, it’s worthwhile!”
Kevin & Tina G. – Commerce, MI 
 
“I would urge anyone to please speak to Nicole, she is very informative.”
Kim R. – Auburn Hills, MI 
 
“Nicole provides an excellent overview of options and pitfalls of avoidance.”
Frederick K. – Highland, MI
 
“I would definitely recommend Family & Aging Law Center. You learn lots of information and it’s very though provoking.”
Keith A. – New Hudson, MI
 
”I attended one of your seminars, because I knew our trusts and wills needed to be updated. I asked a question that I knew the correct response. You responded immediately and correctly. That was all I needed. You and your staff are well prepared and did a good job.”
Bob M. – Milford, MI
 
“Meeting with Nicole is definitely worth your time! She covers important issues in detail about an abundance of unknown legal issues most of us haven’t an clue exist.”
Michelle G. – Fenton, MI
 
“There is so much information you need to know, it is overwhelming. Nicole was able to explain everything clearly, so we were able to understand and make informed decisions.”
Tom & Karen M. – Waterford, MI
 
“Absolutely meet with Nicole. She is informative, speaks in plain language, and is enthusiastic, energetic, and up-to-date with current law changes. Meet with her and you will learn something new.”
Milan O. – South Lyon, MI
Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.